Free Daily Headlines


Set your text size: A A A

Commissioners make board appointments

The Henderson County Board of Commissioners made the following appointments on Monday:

• Animal Services: Connie Young.
• BRCC Board of Trustees: William Ramsey, Chip Gould.
• Environmental Advisory Committee: Patricia Danz, chair.
• Fire and Rescue Advisory Committee: Monte Sims, Jimmy Brissie.
• Henderson County Board of Health: George Richards.
• Heritage Museum Board: Carolyn Justus, Patsy Jones.
• Historic Resources Commission: Bette Carter, Donald Wilson, Stephen Fosberg, Ronald Schultz.
• Jury Commission: Leslie Coker.
• Juvenile Crime Prevention Council: Christopher Smith, Richard Arrell, Cecilia Rossell-Hartline, Rodney Wesson, Hope Pace, Christina Hallingse, Emily Cowan, Kim Berry, Judith Wilkes, Mary Ann Hollocker, Mary Murray.
• Mountain Area Workforce Development Board: Robert Clark, Molly Parkhill.
• Nursing/Adult Care Community Advisory Council: Nancy Sloan.
• Social Services Board: Donald Cooper.