Wednesday, October 22, 2014
Current weather in Hendersonville, NC 46° Wednesday's Weather
Clear
HI: 54 LOW: 35

Be there when lightning strikes

Obituaries

Set your text size: A A A

Recent Obituaries

Douglas Gene Messer, 69

Douglas Gene Messer, 69

GREER,SC: Douglas Gene Messer, 69, of Greer passed away peacefully after a courageous battle with cancer on October 19, 2014 at McCall Hospice House.   Read More »

Helen M. DeBoer, 96

Helen M. DeBoer, 96, of Horse Shoe died Monday Oct. 20, 2014, at her home.   Read More »

Hazel "Beth" Pace, 68

Hazel "Beth" Pace, 68, went home to be with the Lord on Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014, after a brief illness.   Read More »

B. Hugh Autry

B. Hugh Autry of Hendersonville died Wednesday Oct. 15, 2014, at his residence.   Read More »

Michael Grant Gordon, 66

Michael Grant Gordon, 66, of Hendersonville passed away Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014, at his residence following a lengthy illness.   Read More »

Carl LaVaughn Perry

Carl LaVaughn Perry passed away at his home Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014, with Phyllis, his loving wife of 55 years, and his son, Randy, and daughter, Erin, along with Christena, his loving granddaughter, all at his side.   Read More »

Wayne Julian Pruitt, Jr., 58

Wayne Julian Pruitt, Jr., 58

Wayne Julian Pruitt, Jr., 58, of Hendersonville passed away Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014, at Elizabeth House after a year-long battle with cancer. He was the son of the late Wayne Pruitt, Sr.   Read More »

Donald C. Berg, 96

Donald C. Berg, 96, of Hendersonville died Saturday, Oct. 4, 2014, at the Carolina Village Medical Center in Hendersonville.   Read More »

Rodney Lee Crossman, 68

Rodney Lee Crossman, 68, of Fletcher went home to be with the Lord Monday, Oct. 13, 2014.   Read More »

Mamie Louise Young

Mamie Louise Young of Hendersonville passed away Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014, at Cherry Springs Assisted Living.   Read More »