Free Daily Headlines


Set your text size: A A A

Updated candidate signup list

Qualifying for local, state and national office ends at noon Friday, Dec. 15. The primary election is March 5 and the general election is Nov. 5.

Here are the candidates who have filed as of Tuesday morning (with party affiliation indicated in partisan elections):

  • Flat Rock Mayor, Anne Guerard Coletta
  • Flat Rock District 1, Thomas F. Carpenter
  • Flat Rock District 3, Cheryl Stuller
  • Laurel Park Mayor, Carey O'Cain
  • Laurel Park Town Council, George Banta
  • Laurel Park Town Council, Travis Bonnema
  • County Commissioner District 2, Daniel Andreotta, R
  • County Commissioner District 2, Sheila Franklin, R
  • County Commissioner District 2, Erik Weber, D
  • County Commissioner District 5, Jay Egolf, R
  • County Commissioner District 5, David Harold Hill, R
  • Hendersonville City Council, Jennifer Hensley
  • Hendersonville City Council, Lyndsey N. Simpson
  • Fletcher Town Council District 2, Keith Reed
  • Fletcher Town Council District 3, James Player
  • Mills River Town Council at large, Jeff Moore
  • School Board, Amy Lynn Holt, R
  • School Board, Robert Bridges, R
  • School Board, Michael Absher, R
  • School Board, Kathy G. Revis, R

  • School Board, Tae Brown, R
  • School Board, Mary Ellen Kustin, D

  • NC Senate District 48, Timothy Moffitt, R
  • NC House District 113, Jake Johnson, R
  • NC House District 117, Jennifer Capps Balkcom, R
  • District Court Judge Seat 1, James Marshall, R
  • District Court Judge Seat 2, Gene Johnson, R
  • District Court Judge Seat 3, Monica Jean Gillett, R

  • District Court Judge Seat 4, Kim Gasperson Justice, R