Free Daily Headlines


Set your text size: A A A

Commissioners make board appointments

The Henderson County Board of Commissioners made the following appointments to advisory boards on March 4 (including the commissioner who nominated new appointees):

• Agriculture Advisory Board: Richard Jordan, nominated by Commissioner Larry Young.
• Environmental Advisory Committee: Francie Harrill, nominated by Commissioner Grady Hawkins.
• Board of Equalization and Review: William Alexander Jr., Don Dalton and Dr. John Bell, reappointed.
• Henderson County Heritage Museum Board: Jo Ann Stepp Fain, nominated by Commissioner Tommy Thompson.
• Nursing/Adult Care Home Community Advisory Committee: the Rev. Martha Sachs, reappointed; Donna Sheline, Connie Cunningham, Jo Ann Nagle, William Nagle, Bernard Brodsky and Ruth Rosauer, nominated by Commissioner Tommy Thompson.